top of page
SIGN MY PETITION!

10911

have signed. Let's get to 15,000

Your signature has been submitted

An error occurred. Try again later

Your signature was added! thank you.

DEAR GREENPEACE

Es ist ein Klima-Notfall! Geben Sie Ihren altmodischen und unwissenschaftlichen Widerstand gegen die Atomkraft auf und kämpfen Sie stattdessen mit uns gegen fossile Brennstoffe!

Petition starter: Ia Aanstoot. About me.

Wir, die Unterzeichnenden, haben uns in der gemeinsamen Sorge um die Umwelt und dem Wunsch nach einer Lösung der Klimakrise zusammengefunden. Wir fordern Greenpeace als eine der größten Umweltgruppen auf, ihren Widerstand gegen die Kernenergie zu überdenken und aufzugeben.


Die Kernenergie ist das fehlende Bindeglied zwischen einer nachhaltigen Zukunft für unseren Planeten und einer nachhaltigen Zukunft für die Menschheit. Sie ist eine saubere, zuverlässige und ausbaufähige Energiequelle, die zusammen mit Wind-, Wasser- und Sonnenenergie die grüne Infrastruktur der Zukunft betreiben kann. Indem sie sich weigern zu berücksichtigen, wie sich die Umstände geändert haben, seit Greenpeace mit ihrem Widerstand gegen die Kernenergie begonnen hat, lassen sie die Klimabewegung grundlegend im Stich, denn jetzt geht es um den Kampf gegen fossile Brennstoffe, und der Widerstand von Greenpeace bedroht diesen Kampf.


Es ist offensichtlich, dass erneuerbare Energiequellen allein den wachsenden Energiebedarf unserer modernen Gesellschaft nicht decken können. Die Abkehr von fossilen Brennstoffen erfordert einen mehrgleisigen Ansatz, und die Kernenergie muss ein Teil dieser Strategie sein, wie der IPCC und andere mehrfach festgestellt haben.

Unterzeichnen Sie also die Petition, um Greenpeace aufzufordern, ihren Kampf gegen die Kernenergie aufzugeben und den wahren Kampf mit all ihren Ressourcen aufzunehmen, den Kampf gegen fossile Brennstoffe.

Vordenker des Klimaschutzes zur Kernenergie

liberate nature | elevate humanity

© 2023 WePlanet.  Privacy Policy

EU transparancy Reg 179551845769-58

Our Statutes

bottom of page

top of page
SIGN MY PETITION!

10962

have signed. Let's get to 15,000

Your signature has been submitted

An error occurred. Try again later

Your signature was added! thank you.

DEAR GREENPEACE

It’s a climate emergency! Drop your
old-fashioned and unscientific opposition to nuclear power, and join us in the fight against fossil fuels instead!

Petition starter: Ia Aanstoot. About me.

We, the undersigned, come together with a shared concern for the environment and a desire to solve the climate crisis. We urge Greenpeace, as one of the largest environmental groups, to reconsider and drop its opposition to nuclear power.
 

Nuclear energy presents the missing link between a sustainable future for the planet, and a sustainable future for humanity. It is a clean, reliable, and expandable source of energy that together with wind, hydro and solar can power the green infrastructure of the future. By refusing to consider how the circumstances have changed since Greenpeace started their opposition to nuclear energy they are fundamentally failing the climate movement, for the fight now is against fossil fuels, and Greenpeace’s opposition is threatening that fight.
 

It is evident that renewable energy sources alone cannot meet the growing energy demands of our modern society. Transitioning away from fossil fuels requires a multi-pronged approach, and nuclear power must be a part of that strategy, as the IPCC among others have said multiple times.

So sign the petition to urge Greenpeace to drop their battle against nuclear power, and take up the real battle with all their resources, the battle against fossil fuels.
 

How is this action funded?
The Dear Greenpeace campaign is run by volunteers. Costs, such as the legal fees for the court case, are being paid for entirely by charitable donations given to WePlanet from individuals and philanthropic foundations. Find out more about our funding in WePlanet's transparency statement here.

liberate nature | elevate humanity

© 2023 WePlanet.  Privacy Policy

EU transparancy Reg 179551845769-58

Our Statutes

bottom of page